About the BID

Board and Staff

The activities of the Lincoln Square BID are governed by a Board of Directors, which is composed of property owners, businesses, government officials, and resident and community representatives. Board members are elected to three year terms and volunteer their time and expertise to ensure that Lincoln Square continues to thrive.


CATEGORY AOwners of non-residential, mixed use or residential real property

Georgette F. Bennett, Treasurer (Alternate: Steve Rossi) Milstein Properties

Gregg Carlovich Fifteen Central Park West

David Cvijic, Vice Chair, Audit & Chair of Audit Committee Millennium Partners

Suzanne Davis Residential Property Owner

Abigail Black Elbaum (Alternate: Lester Schwalb) Ogden CAP Properties, LLC

David Froelke, Corporate Secretary & Chair of Marketing Committee Related Companies

Maura Hayes, Assistant Treasurer & Chair of Nominations Committee The Walt Disney Company

Susanne Hatje Mandarin Oriental, New York

Gary Jacob, Chairman Glenwood Management

Laura Kirschbaum Extell Development

Alan Locker, Vice Chair, Finance & Chair of Finance Committee Bonafide Estates, Inc.

Suzie Mills Trump International Hotel & Tower

Vacant The Empire Hotel

CATEGORY BCommercial Tenants   

Edward Cavanaugh Time Warner

Betty Cohen Century 21 Department Store

Doug Griebel Rosa Mexicano

Bobbie Lloyd (Alternate: Sara Gramling) Magnolia Bakery

Leo Mavrovitis The Emporium, Ltd.

Alan Nossen (Alternate: Christine Modaferri) TD Bank

Brett Traussi The Dinex Group/Daniel Boulud Restaurants

CATEGORY CTenants who are occupants pursuant to a lease of a dwelling unit

Gerry Creamer Residential Tenant


Hon. Bill de Blasio Mayor of the City of New York

Represented byThe Department of Small Business Services

Hon. Gale Brewer Manhattan Borough President

Hon. Helen Rosenthal New York City Council, District 6

Hon. Scott Stringer New York City Comptroller

CATEGORY ECommunity board representatives (Non-voting members)

Pete Diaz Community Board 4

George Zeppenfeldt-Cestero Community Board 7

CATEGORY FOwners of real property exempt by law from real property taxation

Brian ByrneChair of Services CommitteeFordham University

Thomas Dunn Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts, Inc.

Lydia Kontos Kaufman Music Center

Other non-voting members

Andrew Albert West Manhattan Chamber of Commerce

Michael O'Neal Restaurateur

Monica BlumPresidentmblum@lincolnsquarebid.org

Ralph MemoliExecutive Vice Presidentrmemoli@lincolnsquarebid.org

Phil GordonManager of Field Operationspgordon@lincolnsquarebid.org

William HugginsTechnology/Information Coordinatorwhuggins@lincolnsquarebid.org

Julie KronickMarketing & Communications Coordinator / Special Assistantjkronick@lincolnsquarebid.org

Elizabeth GrantOutreach and Visitor Services Coordinatoregrant@lincolnsquarebid.org